David Byron — The Early Sessions 1968-70

The first CD from the series “David Byron — The Early Sessions 1968-70″ was released on January 29, 2012, the date of David Byron’s birthday. David would have turned 65 today.

This first long awaited release of Avenue Records contains 22 tracks which David recorded as session vocalist in late ’60s and early ’70s for Avenue Records. These tracks, originally released on 7” vinyl, were remastered and restored from the original master tapes.

Track list:

  1. Soul Deep
  2. Come And Get It
  3. Yellow River
  4. Bad Moon Rising
  5. Viva Bobbie Joe
  6. Behind A Painted Smile
  7. Let’s Work Together
  8. Rainbow
  9. Mony Mony
  10. I’m Gonna Make You Mine
  11. Give Peace A Chance
  12. As Long As I Can See The Light
  13. Cold Turkey
  14. American Woman
  15. Urban Spaceman
  16. Reflections Of My Life
  17. Melting Pot (duet with Dana Gillespie)
  18. Good Morning Freedom (duet with Dana Gillespie)
  19. Soul Sister Brown Sugar (lead vocal Peter Lee Stirling)
  20. Something Is Happening

Source: davidbyron.net

Author: Cyberhippie

This post is also available in: Russian

, No Comment