Uriah Heep — Live At Shepperton ’74

The original recording of the gig that took place on March 14, 1974 at Shepperton film studios. Audio recording was made along with the video footage, as the concert was planned to be broadcasted on American TV show, “Don Kirshner’s Rock Concert”. The date of the actual broadcast is September 30, 1974.

The audio recording and video footage were not released until 1986. Castle Communications released the CD “Live At Shepperton ’74”, and the footage was used in the movie “Easy Livin’ — The History of Uriah Heep” that was released the same year on VHS and Laser disks.

Track list:

  1. Easy Livin’
  2. So Tired
  3. I Won’t Mind
  4. Something Or Nothing
  5. Stealin’
  6. Love Machine
  7. The Easy Road
  8. Rock N’ Roll Medley (Roll Over Beethoven, Blue Suede Shoes, Hound Dog, At The Hop, Blue Suede Shoes)


  • David Byron — vocals
  • Ken Hensley — keyboards, guitars, vocals
  • Mick Box — guitars
  • Gary Thain — bass guitar
  • Lee Kerslake — drums

Bonus tracks on 1997 re-issue CD:

  1. The Easy Road (alternate take)
  2. Sleazy (Easy Livin’) (alternate take)
  3. Easy Livin’ (alternate take)
  4. Stealin’ (alternate take)

Author: Cyberhippie

This post is also available in: Russian

, , , , , No Comment